Opera and Ballet Theatre with the sonorous name "Astana Opera" is located on the left side of the Ishim River in Astana. The theatre wonders people not only with majestic building and beautiful halls, but also with a magnificent performed repertoire by talented troupe.

"Astana Opera" was founded in 2013 by initiative of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev. During his speech at the opening ceremony of the theatre, the Head of State said: "Country, which builds factories and roads create a firm support for many years. A country that builds schools and hospitals, care about the future of the nation for decades. A country that builds theatres looks through the centuries ahead ...".

Theatre inaugurated first season with a great creation of M. Tulebaev - opera "Bіrzhan- Sara" on 21 June 2013. The opera "Bіrzhan-Sara" presents vividly embodied musical-poetic tradition – aitys, which gives a unique genius musical compositions. "Bіrzhan - Sara", almost 70 years passed after creation, is an example of inexhaustible artistic power that born in the synthesis of national and universal, cultural - poetic experience.

The world premiere of the "Astana Opera" theatre was in the autumn of that year. It presented "Attila" opera by J. Verdi to the world community.

Opera and Ballet Theatre "Astana Opera" is one of the most beautiful theatres in the world. Its architectural magnificence amazes and gives an opportunity to look back many thousands of years, and to plunge into the antiquity atmosphere. Architectural perfection of the theatre does not concede the famous opera theatres of the world such as the "La Scala" in Milan, the Royal Theatre in Madrid, the Bolshoi Theatre in Moscow, the Metropolitan Opera in New York and others.

The theatre is situated nearly on 9 hectares. The area of the building is 64 thousand square meters. A scenic area occupies about 3,000 square meters. "Astana Opera" theatre amazes not only with scopes, but also with architectural elegance. It was built according to the best classical traditions of the world architecture. In addition, the architecture of the theatre is emphasized on the Kazakh national flavor.

"Astana Opera" is the third largest opera theatre in the world. It was built by masters from Italy, Germany, Switzerland and Czech Republic. It was created according to the latest technology. It allows performing any complex performances on the scene. The lobby, foyer, auditoriums and main stage are performed in the style of high classicism. The main hall of the theater has 1250 seats.

Technical capabilities of "Astana Opera" theatre concedes some world theatres. All rooms of the theatre including auxiliaries (backstage, various workshops, numerous rehearsal rooms) and all other things make effective theatrical mechanisms, and meets international standards.

There are two side pockets and backstage near the central scene. Decorations are collected in a large space of backstage, where provides previous assembly. The dimensions of the scene allow to use it together with a few prepared decorations. Thus, machinery enables to prepare it for a theatrical performance (opera, ballet, plays, concerts) till the three stage decorations except those on the scene. Decorations move from one platform to another by the help of furok, which makes a quick change of the stage. The orchestra pit is designed for 120 musicians, and if necessary the scene can be extended.

Chamber hall of the theatre accommodates 250 people. It is designed for chamber music concerts, performances of various ensembles, chamber choir, small symphony orchestra and others. Leading experts from Italy and Germany worked over acoustics, and as a result, it achieved unique sound characteristics in all halls of the theatre. Today, everything is done for ensuring the creative updates of the theatre in order not to concede the magnificence of architecture.

Stages of the "Astana Opera" theatre are adorned by masterpieces of opera and ballet classics, and modern performances of excellent masters. The first season of the theatre premiered ballets such as "Sleeping Beauty" by P.Tchaikovsky (staged by the world renown choreographer - Yuri Grigorovich) and "Romeo, Juliet" by Prokofiev (staged by the famous French choreographer – Sh.Zhyuda) and "Rodin" modern ballet by the famous Russian choreographer Boris Eifman.

In addition, the first season of theatre staged joint performances with European teams, such as the Rome Opera, La Scala, the Bolshoi Theatre of Russia, Mariinsky Theatre, Opera Bordeaux, Boris Eifman Ballet Theatre.

The theatre has already opened children's drama school, where young artists learn theatrical skills by preparing for performances on the magnificent stage of "Astana Opera" in the future.

  • Tell your friends:
Подробнее
Тур
Opera and Ballet Theatre “Astana Opera”
Zher-ana monument is one of the most interesting monuments in Astana, which was opened in 2008. The monument presents a queen of Saks – Tomiris, who is standing on a giant bull. Hulk bull is on a huge pedestal. Tomiris is standing with outstretched arms, and guarded by two leopards with swords.

Monuments
"Zher-ana"(Mother of the Earth) Monument

Zher-ana monument is one of the most interesting monuments in Astana, which was opened in 2008. The monument presents a queen of Saks – Tomiris, who is standing on a giant bull. Hulk bull is on a huge pedestal. Tomiris is standing with outstretched arms, and guarded by two leopards with swords. 

A majestic equestrian sculpture of the political and military leader Kenesary Khan stands proudly on the bank of the Ishim River, in one of the central districts of Astana. This monument is one of the main symbols of independence. Kenesary Khan was a fighter of the national-liberation movement for the independence from the Russian Empire during his reign.

Monuments
Kenesary Khan Monument

A majestic equestrian sculpture of the political and military leader Kenesary Khan stands proudly on the bank of the Ishim River, in one of the central districts of Astana. This monument is one of the main symbols of independence. Kenesary Khan was a fighter of the national-liberation movement for the independence from the Russian Empire during his reign.

Театр оперы и балета со звучным названием «Астана Опера», расположен на левобережье Ишима в столице Казахстана городе Астане. Этот театр поражает не только величественным зданием и красотой залов, но и великолепным репертуаром исполняемым талантливой труппой.

«Астана Опера» был основан в 2013 году по инициативе Президента Республики Казахстан Нурсултана Назарбаева. Выступая на открытии театра Глава государства сказал: «Страна, которая сооружает заводы и дороги, создает твердую опору на годы вперед. Страна, которая строит школы и больницы, заботится о будущем нации на десятилетия. Страна, которая возводит театры, смотрит через века вперед…».

21 июня 2013 года театр торжественно открыл свой первый театральный сезон великим творением М. Тулебаева – оперой «Біржан–Сара». В опере «Біржан-Сара» представлено яркое воплощение музыкально-поэтической традиции – айтыса, придающему неповторимость гениальному музыкальному сочинению, раскрытому во всей своей полноте и глубине. «Біржан-Сара» и сегодня, спустя почти 70 лет после ее создания, остается примером неиссякаемой художественной силы, рожденной в синтезе национального и общечеловеческого культурно-поэтического опыта.

Осенью того же года состоялась мировая премьера театра «Астана Опера», который был представлен мировому сообществу оперой Дж. Верди «Аттила».

Театр оперы и балета «Астана Опера» является одним из самых красивейших театров мира, его архитектурное великолепие завораживает взгляд и дает возможность перенестись на многие тысячелетия назад, погрузиться в атмосферу античности. По архитектурному совершенству он не уступает знаменитым оперным театрам мира, таким, как «Ла Скала» в Милане, Королевский театр в Мадриде, Большой театр в Москве, Метрополитен-опера в Нью-Йорке и др.

Театр раскинулся на участке почти в 9 гектаров. Площадь самого здания равна 64 тысячам квадратных метров. Из них около 3000 квадратных метров занимает сценическая зона. Театр «Астана Опера» впечатляет не только своими масштабами, но и архитектурным изяществом. Он построен с учетом лучших классических традиций мирового зодчества, при этом в архитектуре театра подчеркнут казахский национальный колорит.

«Астана Опера» является третьим по величине оперным театром в мире. Его стоили мастера из Италии, Германии, Швейцарии, Чехии. Созданное по последнему слову техники здание позволяет осуществлять на его сцене постановки спектаклей любой степени сложности. Вестибюль, фойе, зрительные залы и основная сцена выполнены в стиле высокого классицизма. Главный зал театра рассчитан на 1250 мест.

По техническим возможностям «Астана Опера» не уступает, а порой и превосходит многие театры мира. Все помещения театра, включая вспомогательные (арьерсцена, различные мастерские, многочисленные репетиционные залы) и все то, что приводит в движение и делает эффективным театральный механизм, отвечает мировым стандартам.

Рядом с центральной сценой размещены 2 боковых кармана и арьерсцена. Декорации собираются в большом пространстве арьерсцены, где осуществляется их предварительная сборка. Размеры сцены позволяют использовать ее для размещения одновременно нескольких готовых декораций. Таким образом, машинерия дает возможность полностью подготовить для театрального представления (оперы, балета, спектакля, концерта и т.п.) до трех сценических декораций одновременно, не считая уже размещенной на сцене. При помощи фурок эти декорации двигаются от одного помоста к другому, что обеспечивает их быструю необременительную смену. Оркестровая яма рассчитана на 120 музыкантов и при необходимости может использоваться для расширения сцены.

Камерный зал театра вмещает 250 человек. Он предназначен для проведения концертов камерной музыки, выступлений различных ансамблей, камерного хора, малого симфонического оркестра и др. Над акустикой работали ведущие специалисты из Италии и Германии, в результате достигнуты уникальные звуковые характеристики во всех залах театра. Сегодня все делается для того, чтобы творческое наполнение театра ничуть не уступало великолепию его архитектуры.

Уже сейчас подмостки театра «Астана Опера» украшают шедевры оперной и балетной классики, а также современные постановки мастеров мирового уровня. В первом театральном сезоне прошли премьеры балетов «Спящая красавица» П.И. Чайковского в постановке хореографа с мировым именем – Ю. Григоровича и «Ромео и Джульетта» С. Прокофьева в постановке знаменитого французского балетмейстера Ш. Жюда, а также современный балет известного российского хореографа Б. Эйфмана – «Роден».

Кроме того в первом театральном сезоне состоялись постановки совместных спектаклей наших артистов с европейскими коллективами, такими, как Римская опера, Ла Скала, Большой театр России, Мариинский театр, Опера Бордо, Театр балета Б. Эйфмана.

При театре уже открыта детская театральная студия, где юные артисты учатся театральному мастерству, готовясь в будущем к выступлениям на великолепной сцене «Астана Опера».

  • Расскажи друзьям:
Подробнее
Тур
Театр оперы и балета «Астана Опера»

Памятники
Парк «Жеруйык»

Парк Жеруйык стал одним из первых объектов заложенных в новой столице. Астана ещё только начала свой путь к преображению, ещё проектировались и планировались новые здания будущих министерств и учреждений. Но главной всегда была мысль о красоте столице и удобстве горожан, одним из первых заложенных тогда объектов стал парк Жеруйык.

Монумент «Астана – Байтерек»- является не только главной достопримечательностью Астаны, но и одним из наиболее значимых символов суверенного Казахстана. Идея создания монумента принадлежит Нурсултану Абишевичу Назарбаеву. Байтерек символизирует собой государство, сохранившие свои исторические корни, имеющее прочную опору и устремленность к будущему процветанию

Памятники
Мемориальный комплекс «Астана-Байтерек»

Монумент «Астана – Байтерек»- является не только главной достопримечательностью Астаны, но и одним из наиболее значимых символов суверенного Казахстана. Идея создания монумента принадлежит Нурсултану Абишевичу Назарбаеву. Байтерек символизирует собой государство, сохранившие свои исторические корни, имеющее прочную опору и устремленность к будущему процветанию