«Astana - Bayterek" Monument - is not only the main attraction of Astana, but also one of the most significant symbols of Kazakhstan. The idea of creating the monument belongs to Nursultan Nazarbayev. Bayterek symbolizes the state that saved historical roots with a firm support and aspirations for the future prosperity. There is another epic interpretation of the monument, according to which the Bayterek Monument represents the idea of Kazakhs about the universe. According to legends, Bayterek is a tree of life, to which the sacred bird Samruk wants to reach. It is hidden under high crown, where bird wants to put a golden egg - the sun that gives life and hope. And at that time, there was hiding hungry dragon Aydahar on the roots of the tree. Dragon wants to eat the egg. The eternal struggle between good and evil is presented in such way. Here also runs the World River, on the banks of which stands Bayterek by propping up the sky and holding the earth with roots.

"Astana-Bayterek" Monument was opened in 2002. This unique architectural construction was made of metal, concrete and glass, the scale of which is staggering: metal construction with height of 105 meters, weight is over 1,000 tons and worth rests on 500 piles. The world's first ball with a diameter of 22 meters and weight of 300 tons of glass "chameleon" that changes color depending on the sunlight. It was raised to a height of 97 meters. During the construction, ground works were totaled 8,600 m³, concrete - 2900 m³, steel - 999 tons, glazing dome - 1555 m².

Bayterek Tower is not a symbol itself, but every detail has symbolic messages, for example - the height of the tower is 97 m, which symbolizes the date of transferring the capital from Almaty to Astana in 1997.

The main idea of the Astana – Baiterek" Monument is a tree of peace. The main function of the tree is to combine three main levels of universe - the lower (underground), medium (ground) and upper (sky). The architecture of the monument is seen in the fact that the lower level is underground at the level of -4.5 m, where are cafes, aquariums and mini-gallery "Baiterek" with works of famous artist Yerbolat Tolepbay. After climbing on the trunk of the tree "Bayterek" (middle level) by the panoramic elevators, visitors enter to the celestial level - a ball, inside of which a bar and a panoramic hall. A wooden globe with 17 petals is in the center, which signed by representatives of the world religions. Also, here is the "Ayalн - Alakan" – a palm print of the first President Nursultan Nazarbayev - the symbol of the Kazakh nations' attitude towards the world and peace of our planet.

Here visitors can see Astana from the "bird's eye" height - a modern business district on the left side of Ishim and cozy areas on the right side of the river. There are two cafe-bars, offering their own products, and a shop selling souvenirs with symbols of "Astana - Bayterek" and handicrafts. All employees of the monument, who serve visitors, have badges and uniforms that decorated with national ornaments and elements that individually done for each service, and it is updated annually. The bright and airy rooms of the "Astana - Bayterek" Monument conduct formal and cultural events. The tour guides conduct sightseeing tours for guests in the Kazakh, Russian and foreign languages, and kindly respond to questions.

Today, the "Astana-Bayterek" monument has become as a national brand, and the world community associates it not only with capital, but also with whole Kazakhstan. It becomrs as a symbol of Astana and whole Kazakh nation.

  • Tell your friends:
Подробнее
Тур
"Astana-Bayterek" Memorial complex
Art Gallery «Has Sanat» was opened in 2003. «Has Sanat» means genuine, real art in the Kazakh language. The aim of the further work of the gallery is desire to show modern Kazakh art, unique art, which is inextricably linked to the rich national heritage that gone deep, and to acquaint the world with Kazakhstan.

Monuments
Has Sanat, art gallery

Art Gallery «Has Sanat» was opened in 2003. «Has Sanat» means genuine, real art in the Kazakh language. The aim of the further work of the gallery is desire to show modern Kazakh art, unique art, which is inextricably linked to the rich national heritage that gone deep, and to acquaint the world with Kazakhstan. 

Opera and Ballet Theatre with the sonorous name

Monuments
Opera and Ballet Theatre “Astana Opera”

Opera and Ballet Theatre with the sonorous name "Astana Opera" is located on the left side of the Ishim River in Astana. The theatre wonders people not only with majestic building and beautiful halls, but also with a magnificent performed repertoire by talented troupe.

Монумент «Астана – Байтерек»- является не только главной достопримечательностью Астаны, но и одним из наиболее значимых символов суверенного Казахстана. Идея создания монумента принадлежит Нурсултану Абишевичу Назарбаеву. Байтерек символизирует собой государство, сохранившие свои исторические корни, имеющее прочную опору и устремленность к будущему процветанию. Есть и другое, эпическое толкование значения Монумента согласно ему Байтерек олицетворяет собой представление казахского народа о мироздании. Согласно преданию, Байтерек – древо жизни, к которому стремится священная птица Самрук. Она укрывается в его высокой кроне, чтобы отложить золотое яйцо – Солнце, дающее жизнь и надежду. А в это время, у корней древа затаился голодный дракон Айдахар, желая съесть яйцо. Так представлена вечная борьба добра со злом. Здесь же протекает Мировая река, на берегу которой и стоит Байтерек, подпирая небо своей кроной, а корнями удерживая землю.

Монумент “Астана-Байтерек" был открыт в 2002 году. Это уникальное архитектурное сооружение из металла, стекла и бетона, масштаб которого, просто ошеломляет: металлическая конструкция высотой 105 метров, весом свыше 1000 тонн стоит и упирается на 500 сваях. Впервые в мире шар диаметром 22 метра и весом 300 тонн из стекла «хамелеон», меняющего цвет в зависимости от солнечного света, был поднят на высоту 97 метров. При строительстве объём земляных работ составил 8600 м³, бетонных — 2900 м³, металлоконструкций — 999 тонн, остекление купола — 1555 м².

Монумент Байтерек сам по себе является символом, но и в каждой отдельной детали можно прочесть символические послания, например - высота его башни составляет 97 м, что символизирует дату переноса столицы в Астану из города Алматы в 1997 году.

Основная идея, которую отражает Монумент «Астана – Байтерек», – это Древо Мира.Главная функция Древа: объединение трёх основных уровней мироздания – нижнего (подземного), среднего (земного) и верхнего (небесного). В архитектуре Монумента это просматривается в том, что нижний уровень находится под землей на отметке -4.5 метра, где расположено кафе, аквариумы, а так же представлена мини-галерея «Байтерек» с работами известного художника Ерболата Толепбая. Поднявшись в панорамных лифтах по стволу дерева «Байтерек» (средний уровень), посетители попадают в небесный уровень – шар, внутри расположен бар и панорамный зал, в центре которого установлен деревянный глобус с 17-ю лепестками, подписанными представителями мировых религий. Также, здесь находится «Аялы - Алакан» - оттиск ладони первого президента Казахстана Н.Назарбаева – символ бережного отношения казахстанского народа к миру и покою на нашей планете.

Здесь же можно посмотреть на Астану с высоты «птичьего полета» - современный деловой район на левом берегу Ишима, и уютные районы с площадями на правом берегу реки.

Ежедневно Монумент посещает большое количество туристов со всех регионов Казахстана, а также стран дальнего и ближнего зарубежья. К услугам посетителей два кафе-бара, предлагающие продукцию собственного производства, а также магазин по продаже сувенирной продукции с символикой «Астана – Байтерек» и изделий народных промыслов. Все работники предприятия, занимающиеся приёмом и обслуживанием посетителей, имеют бэйджи и индивидуальную униформу, украшенную элементами национальных орнаментов, разработанную для каждой службы отдельно и обновляемую ежегодно. В светлых и просторных смотровых залах Монумента «Астана – Байтерек» проводятся официальные и культурные мероприятия. Экскурсоводы на государственном, русском, иностранных языках проводят обзорные экскурсии для гостей столицы, как из Казахстана, так и стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья, доброжелательно отвечают на интересующие их вопросы.

Сегодня, Монумент “Астана-Байтерек" стал национальным брендом, у мирового сообщества он вызывает стойкие ассоциации не только со столицей, но и со всем Казахстаном. Он стал не только символом города Астаны, но и всего казахского народа.

  • Расскажи друзьям:
Подробнее
Тур
Мемориальный комплекс «Астана-Байтерек»
Галерея искусств «Has Sanat» была открыта в 2003 году. В переводе с казахского языка «Has Sanat» означает истинное, настоящее искусство. Главной целью создания и дальнейшей работы галереи стало стремление показать современное состояние казахстанской живописи, уникальное искусство, неразрывно связанное с богатейшим национальным наследием, уходящим корнями в глубину веков, и познакомить весь мир с Казахстаном.

Памятники
Has Sanat, художественная галерея

Галерея искусств «Has Sanat» была открыта в 2003 году. В переводе с казахского языка «Has Sanat» означает истинное, настоящее искусство. Главной целью создания и дальнейшей работы галереи стало стремление показать современное состояние казахстанской живописи, уникальное искусство, неразрывно связанное с богатейшим национальным наследием, уходящим корнями в глубину веков, и познакомить весь мир с Казахстаном.

В одном из центральных районов Астаны на самом берегу реки Ишим, гордо возвышается величественная конная скульптура - это памятник государственному деятелю, полководцу Хану Кенесары.

Памятники
Памятник хану Кенесары

В одном из центральных районов Астаны на самом берегу реки Ишим, гордо возвышается величественная конная скульптура - это памятник государственному деятелю, полководцу Хану Кенесары.